Sox News Update

10361518_3509412416527_814849475004887912_nFound out a couple of interesting things in the last few weeks since I have checked in with you.

A) Jeff Samardzjia is now a San Francisco Giant. Something like 5 years for 90 million dollars. I am really wondering why but I guess only time will tell. It will give us an extra draft pick to help with compensation. I will still be supporting Jake Peavy when he is in the office but other than that, I could care less what happens.

B) New catchers – Tyler Flowers contract was not renewed and we have a new catching staff. Alex Avila(from Detroit) and Dioner Navarro(from Toronto). They both have experience and actually better numbers behind the plate. Question how quick can they settle in with the pitching staff and get that trust built. It is rumored that after the Flowers announcement Chris Sale called Rick Hahn and asking what is going on. What direction is the team going. To be honest, Rick, that is a good question and we the Sorority and other fans would like to know what is going on?

C) Other Pitchers – we have also picked up some new pitchers, Brandon S. Brennan through the draft, Tommy Kahnle from the Colorado Rockies, Zach Phillips, Jacob Turner, and J.B Wendelken.

Winter meetings are coming up soon and will be interesting to see what takes place.

Will keep you update on any news that comes across my desk.

Published by Cricket Fox

Originally from Ohio but now call Adelaide, South Australia home. Husband Phil and I have taken our love of travel, being tourist in our own city, along with my love of Knit/Crochet turning it all into my world of writing. Phil helps with editing, along with final sign off on video projects. Pulling it all together under our prodection company "Fox5263 Productions"