Holiday News

1340671450Sorry its been awhile since I have checked in with you. Congratulations to the Boston Red Sox on their World Series win. It was a great series and Even though Jake Peavy did pitch and had a rough outing I was still really happy to get to watch him play.

This is a bit of news to catch you up on:

Gordon Beckham and Matt Lindstrom bot got married in the last few weeks and we send our best wishes to them.

Dylan Axelrod‘s contract was not renewed by the White Sox and we wish him the best in the future.

I have not seen an update on how Gavin Floyd is going but I did see that someone is keeping an eye on him, I want to say its Baltimore but don’t quote me on that one.

Tyler Flowers was given a 1 year contract, I just don’t know about that because he is coming off-season ending surgery. Jeff Keppinger also had surgery at the end of last season but I have not seen an update on him.

Here is the link to the active rooster at the time I wrote this: http://whitesox.mlb.com/team/roster_active.jsp?c_id=cws

I am not sure when the final cut has to be made. I figure that a few of the guys will be sent down to Charlotte at some point.

A.J Pierzynski has left Texas heading to the Boston Red Sox after taking a one year deal, He will be joining Jake and Matt Thornton, Jarred Saltalamacchia and the Miami Marlins have reached a three-year deal.

Well, the news we have been waiting for has finally come and its good, Paul Konerko has said YES to coming back for the 2014 season. It will be great to see him play and go out on his terms.

Winter meetings will be taking place soon and if I hear any news I will stop in to pass it along.

**Personal

I just wanted to take a chance to thank you all for your support over the year. It was a year of more ups than downs but I have mange to find my way with your support.

Have a great holiday season and will see you all soon

Cricket

 

Published by Cricket Fox

Originally from Ohio but now call Adelaide, South Australia home. Husband Phil and I have taken our love of travel, being tourist in our own city, along with my love of Knit/Crochet turning it all into my world of writing. Phil helps with editing, along with final sign off on video projects. Pulling it all together under our prodection company "Fox5263 Productions"