It’s Finally Here – Opening Day

??????????????????Dear Baseball,

It has been a long time since we have been together. When the bats were put away, the bases pulled up  we settled in for the long winter’s wait. sure we had Football and Hockey, but it just was not the same.

I have a 6 week break from the time football finishes, it is a long wait, dreaming of thoughts of perving on pitchers butts, and screaming at the screen to catch the ball. When that ball is smacked, waiting for a “You can put it on the Board…YES” from Hawk

The best tweet of all is the picture that the trucks are packed and heading for the ranch.  My sorority sisters and I count down the days til the pitchers and catchers are due to report to the ranch. We compared notes from the off-season, and look for the baby Sox who are joining us for their first season. We patiently wait for the spring games to start looking at how the boys are coming together and can that double play be turned with ease. We check on our baseball husbands making sure they are well, and getting a good start for the year.

We count down the days until we are finally to game #1 of 162. We look to when our home away from home, “The Cell” is finally open again so we can ride the waves of blowout wins and extra innings, eating ourselves silly, freezing in those early days. We would not trade it for anything.

Welcome back Baseball, You have been missed

Signed

The ChiSox Sorority

 

 

 

 

 

16 Comments

Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to send you
an e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it
grow over time.

you can reach me through my web site

http://www.cricketscornerofoz.com

thanks
Cricket

Just desire to say your article is as amazing. The clearness on your submit is just nice
and i can think you are a professional in this subject.
Well along with your permission let me to seize your RSS feed to keep updated with imminent post.
Thanks one million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

Thanks

Cricket

Ahaa, its good discussion concerning this post at this place
at this weblog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting at this place.

It’s a shame you don’t have got a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this outstanding blog!
I guess for the time being i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your
RSS feed to my Google account. I anticipate fresh updates and may share this
blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

thank you so much for your kind words.

Cricket Fox

I’m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also pay a
visit this web site on regular basis to take updated
from hottest news update.

Hi! I realize this is somewhat off-topic however I needed to ask.

Does managing a well-established blog like yours require a lot
of work? I am completely new to operating a blog but I do write in my diary
everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I will
be able to share my experience and views online. Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas or tips for
new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

It does take a little bit of work, to build your readership you need to work jsut a little bit every day, I have a total of 10 blogs but they are broken down into different blogs, baseball, football, aussie rules football. I love working in WordPress, plenty of free themes to chose from. Keep it simple starting out, create your own style of writing. Only you can figure out what works for you. Let me know if you have any more questions, you can reach me through my web site

http://www.cricketscornerofoz.com

I am just regular reader, how are you presently everybody?

This piece of writing posted at this particular web site is really good.

Howdy, i read your website every once in awhile and i own an identical one and so i was just curious when you get
a great deal of spam remarks? If how can you protect against it, any plugin or whatever you can recommend?

I become a lot lately it’s driving me insane so any assistance is incredibly much appreciated.

Check your setting to see if you have access to a filer that will deal with that

Hey! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok.
I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

https://twitter.com/cricketscornero

that is how you can find me. you can also find me on my web site at

http://www.cricketscornerofoz.com

I don’t even know the way I stopped up here, but
I assumed this create was good. I don’t realize who
you might be however definitely you’re attending a famous blogger when you will not be
already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

