Closing the Blog

283881_248029605218243_5090285_nI have NOT lost interest in the boys of Summer, but we all know how this is going to end. It has been a season starting full of hope and hoping for post season play but things kept falling apart and we just could not keep up.

Just my thoughts here: Pitching needs a major overhaul to say the least. The Jeff Samardzjia project is hopefully over. What a mistake it was to get him, what happened to him being so good? The best thing that Rick and the Sox can do is turn him lose.

I know some of the boys have one year left on their contract and its a lot easier to keep them, then trying to unload them due to the cost.

I know Robin has one year left on his contract but maybe it is time for him to go. We need some new inspiration.

I hate saying this but we need to look at the Royals and why they are sitting on top. What is about them that we are missing? We have a great crew and a lot of good talent but that one thing I just cant put my finger on is missing.

This time last year we were — 69 Wins with 83 loses and 15 games out. Today we are — 69 Wins with 76 loses and 16.5 games out. Just about par with last year, I just hope in the off-season that someone can figure this out. That we can keep the group of guys together and finally win this things instead of having to watch.

I just want to thank everyone who has read the blog this season, I cant thank you enough for taking the time out to read it.

I will be around next season, just not as much so I can work on some other projects.

Still following the boys and cheering them on, maybe next year will be OUR YEAR

 

2 Comments

Sad to agree with you, but sounds like the right decision.

thanks, here’s to next season

Leave a Reply

