Milestone Post #300

1781973_10203853778327003_9147704401115001297_nMilestone post are a big deal to writers and today is no different.

When I started this blog it was a challenge to myself. To set outside my comfort zone and see what was out there. If I knew have of what I know now, would I do it again, Hell Yea…in a heartbeat.

I have loved sports all my life, enjoying watching, talking smack to mates and other fans, defending my team. Even showing off to win tickets to a cricket match, beating a guy in a trivia contest.

Today is a positive post, there are people I want to share today’s post with and to say “Thanks” for their love and continued support.

To my partner in life Phil, Thanks for putting up with my crazy hours during baseball season.all my talk about my boys of summer and my baseball hubby. I cant wait to share our first experience of The Cell together.

To my Sorority Sisters, You are the most amazing group of ladies in baseball today. I love each and every one of you and I am so proud to call you “Sister” I always wanted a sister growing up and now I have the best Sisters in the world. I miss you terribly when we are apart but you know I got your back when crap hits the fan.

To Gary, Papa all the baseball loving Dad’s that the girls use to go to baseball games with over the years who are not with us any longer: We love you and miss you so much. Wishing we could call you and tell you about things that have happened during a game or make plans to attend special events at the park. We know that you are look down on us, watching and celebrating when things are great and swearing when the crap hits the fan. I love the stories the girls share and I cant wait to hear more

To Chuck, Dan Hayes for all you do reporting on the boys, Thanks for all those little insiders that you share with us, for people like me, who live overseas, you are the unsung heroes.

To you the fans who read the blog, and follow the boys, thanks for your support and feedback. There have been some great discussions both positive and negative but no matter what, we have the same goal, to play baseball in October.

Thank you again for an amazing journey so far.

Keep the Faith

 

2 Comments

Hey There. I discovered your blog the use of msn. This is
an extremely neatly written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information.
Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

