Dear Captain Paul

Konerko-hits-3-run-HR-White-Sox-sweep-Indians-3T1ID2I0-x-largeDear Paul,

I cant believe that the season is coming to a close and that you will be hanging up the cleats soon.

You have had an amazing career and it has been a real honor to watch you as you have taken this journey. My Sorority Sisters have shared many stories with me about you and the fun.

The World Series had to be truly amazing and the photos I have seen over the years have been wonderful.

Thank you for all that you have done for who we call “Baby Sox”, helping them to get settled and to learn about life in Chicago. We know that you also have done a lot of work behind the scenes, visiting sick kids and things in the community that go unnoticed.

We wish you nothing but the best in your life away from baseball. Have fun playing with the kids and just being “Dad”.

I know my Sisters will be heartbroken as the season closes, I give them my love and support as I know it will be hard for them to say “Be Seeing You”.

You will be missed as our baseball husband and boyfriend.

THANK YOU, Captain Konerko

Hugs and Love

ChiSoxSisters Sorority

Leave a Reply

