Jake Has Changed his Sox Color

The Battle of the Sox drawer just got more interesting

peavyWe all knew that this trade was possible but it has hit like a ton of bricks. Jake Peavy is changing his Sox color from WHITE to RED, In a three team, seven player trade, Jake is off to the Boston Red Sox. It is a little confusing so I will try my best here to wade through all the information.

Jake is off to the Boston Red Sox

Detroit sent  Jose Iglesias to the Red Sox, along with  pitcher Brayan Villarreal.

Avisail Garcia comes to the Chicago White Sox from Detroit with a pit stop in Boston.  Avisail will start with the Charlotte Knights but they do not expect him to stay there long. (@AvisailGarcia34)

Coming to Chicago from Boston is Minor league infielder Cleulius Rondon(age 19) and pitchers Francelis Montas( age 20) and Jeffery Wendelken.(age 20)

That is the simple sort of it all. You can find Avisail on twitter and  He is already getting tweets from Chicago fans welcoming him on board.

You can reach Jake at @JakePeavy_44

**My Thoughts

It has been along day and with being a huge Jake fan I am devastated to know that tomorrow he will not be there. I was so glad that I got  up early  to watch him pitch his last time in a Sox uniform.  It does not mean that my support for Jake will stop. I will still support him in what ever way I can.

We have some good young kids as I call them, needing our support. It is rebuilding time, and I think we pretty much know we won’t be playing post season ball, BUT it does not mean that we can’t enjoy the season. Look for the positive stuff and look forward to next year and this group coming together for a great 2014

I really have not slept the last couple of days with the trade window being open, I am really hoping I can sleep tonight and have a fresh prospect tomorrow.

Just a big THANK YOU so my #chisoxsorority sisters for their love and support tonight. Your support means the world to me, Especially tonight.

See you on the field

Cricket

4 Comments

Wow, superb blog layout! How lengthy have you ever been running a blog for? you make running a blog glance easy. The overall look of your site is excellent, as smartly as the content!

This blog was opened at Spring Training. Thanks for your comments.
Cricket

Thank you for the good writeup. It in truth was a amusement account it. Glance complicated to more introduced agreeable from you! However, how can we communicate?

You can always reach me here

Leave a Reply

